Members only:
 
 
1 2 3 4

These statutes have been published in the appendixes (schedules) of the Belgian law gazette (Moniteur Belge/Belgisch Staatsblad) of 9 June 1934, changed in the appendixes (schedules) of 5 September 1968, 2 September 1982, 26 March 1998, 10 June 2004 and 24 july 2014.

Chapter II

ADMINISTRATION AND WORKING

Article 6 – The Association is governed by a board of directors, composed of maximum fifteen and minimum five members, who are elected for at least three years by the general assembly and chosen among the ordinary (effective) members or patrons.

In case of any vacancy, if the number of board members is less than five, the board of directors provides temporarily for a substitution of its members. Their definitive replacement occurs at the next general assembly meeting.

The resigning members can be re-elected.

The board elects among its members a chairman, two vice-chairmen and a secretary-general who constitute the executive board.

Article 7 – The board of directors meets, in principle, once a trimester and whenever summoned by its chairman or at the request of a quarter of its membership.

The presence of 50% of the members of the board of directors, actually present or represented, is required in order to have valid deliberations. If however the deliberation deals with assistance and solidarity measures in favour of other persons than the members of the Order of Leopold, the presence or representation of three quarter of the membership is required, and a favourable vote with unanimity of the members in attendance is required.

Minutes of all meetings are drawn up.

The minutes are signed by the chairman or one of the vice-chairmen and by the secretary-general.

The board of directors manages the current affairs of the Association in accordance with the law.

The board of directors is obliged to submit annually the accounts of the previous financial year as well as the budgetary previsions for the next financial year to the approval of the general assembly.

The board of directors keeps a name list of the membership at its registered office.

Article 8 – The members of the board of directors and the accountants should not be remunerated for the functions that have been entrusted to them.

Article 9 – The board of directors is allowed to appoint paid officers of the daily management and the secretary’s office; those not being members can be invited to attend the meetings of the general assembly with a consultative voice and also the meetings of the board of directors, only with a consultative voice.

The amount of the membership fees is determined annually by the board of directors.

The maximum membership fee amounts to two hundred fifty Euros or its equivalent.

These fees can be bought off by means of a once-only payment of twenty times the amount.

The president or his representative allows the payment of the expenses. Both in justice and in all civil actions, the Association is represented by the president or his representative. The representative of the Association has to possess his full civil rights.

Article 10 – The general assembly of the Association is composed of the titular members, the patrons, the adherent members, sympathizing members and honorary members.

The associations, which boast the title of affiliated member of the Association, are represented at the general assembly meetings by a delegate.

The general assembly must gather, in principle, each year in May.

It must be summoned by the board of directors whenever one fifth of the titular members require so by letter.

The board of directors is entitled to summon the members to an extraordinary meeting whenever the examination of a special and urgent item requires it.

The agenda is set up by the board of directors.

The executive board of the general assembly is the same as that of the board of directors

The assembly listens to the reports about the management of the board of directors and about the financial and moral situation of the Association. It approves the accounts of the previous financial year and the budgetary previsions for the next financial year, it discusses the matters put on the agenda and appoints and discharges the members the board of directors.

Only the titular members or patrons and honorary members decorated with the Order of Leopold boast voting rights.

Article 11 – All members of the Association should be summoned by the board of directors at least fifteen days before the fixed date of the general assembly meeting, either by letter or by an insert in the magazine of the Association, providing it boasts a magazine.

The agenda must be mentioned on the convocation. All proposals, signed by a number of members with voting rights that is at least equal to one twentieth of the last annual membership directory, must be put on the agenda. The members with voting rights can be represented at the general assembly by another member with voting rights, by written or e-mailed procuration sent to the general secretary at last the day before the general assembly.

Article 12 – All decisions of the general assembly will be communicated to the membership by means of the magazine of the association.

Article 13 – The general assembly can only deliberate legitimately about amendments to the statutes when the object of these amendments is specifically mentioned in the convocation to the assembly and providing that the assembly at least gathers two thirds of the membership, being present or represented.

If however the amendment concerns one of the aims of the Association as further specified in article number 2, it will only be valid if voted by four fifths of the members present or represented.

If two third of the membership is neither present nor represented at the first general assembly meeting, a second meeting can be summoned which, regardless the number of members present or represented, will be able to deliberate and to adopt the modifications with the majority pursued in paragraphs 1 and 2.

Article 14 – The deliberations of the board of directors concerning the purchase, exchange and transfer of property of the accommodation necessary for the pursuit of the aim of the Association, the raising of a mortgage on this accommodation, a lease with a duration for more than nine years, transfer of property which are part of the grant and the loans, must be submitted to the approval of the general assembly.

Article 15 – Revoked text.

 

Top     Next chapter

Réservé aux membres :
 
 
1 2 3 4

Statuts publiés aux annexes au Moniteur belge du 9 juin 1934, modifiés aux annexes aux Moniteurs belges des 5 septembre 1968, 2 septembre 1982, 26 mai 1998, 10 juin 2004 et 24 juillet 2014.

Chapitre II

ADMINISTRATION ET FONCTIONNEMENT

Article 6 – L’association est administrée par un conseil d’administration, composé de quinze membres au plus et cinq au moins élus pour trois ans par l’assemblée générale et choisis parmi les membres titulaires ou protecteurs.

En cas de vacance, si le nombre de membres du conseil est inférieur à cinq, le conseil d’administration pourvoit provisoirement au remplacement des membres manquants.  Il est procédé à leur remplacement définitif par la plus prochaine assemblée générale.

Les membres sortants sont rééligibles.

Le conseil choisit parmi ses membres un président, deux vice-présidents et un secrétaire général, lesquels composent le bureau.

Le bureau peut être chargé par le conseil d’administration de l’exécution de certaines de ses décisions.

Article 7 – Le conseil d’administration se réunit en principe une fois par trimestre et chaque fois qu’il est convoqué par son président ou sur la demande du quart de ses membres.

La présence de la moitié des membres présents ou représentés du conseil d’administration est nécessaire pour la validité des délibérations.  Toutefois, lorsque la délibération a trait à des mesures d’assistance et de solidarité au profit d’autres personnes que les membres de l’Ordre de Léopold, trois quarts des membres doivent être présents ou représentés, et un vote favorable à l’unanimité des membres présents ou représentés est exigé.

Il est tenu procès-verbal des séances.

Les procès-verbaux sont signés par le président ou un des vice-présidents et par le secrétaire général.

Le conseil d’administration gère les affaires de l’association en conformité avec la loi.

Il est tenu de soumettre tous les ans à l’approbation de l’assemblée générale le compte de l’exercice écoulé et les prévisions budgétaires pour le prochain exercice.

Le conseil d’administration tient au siège de l’association un registre des membres.

Article 8 – Les membres du conseil et les vérificateurs aux comptes ne peuvent recevoir aucune rétribution en raison des fonctions qui leur sont confiées.

Article 9 – Le conseil d’administration peut charger des personnes rétribuées de la direction journalière et du secrétariat; celles-ci, à défaut d’être membres, peuvent être invitées à assister aux séances de l’assemblée générale avec voix consultative ainsi qu’aux séances du conseil d’administration avec voix consultative seulement.

Le montant des cotisations est fixé annuellement par le conseil d’administration.

La cotisation maximum est de deux cent cinquante euro ou de leur équivalent.

Ces cotisations sont rachetables par un versement unique de vingt fois leur montant.

Les dépenses sont ordonnancées par le président ou son délégué.  L’association est représentée en justice et dans tous les actes de la vie civile par le président ou son délégué.  Le représentant de l’association doit jouir du plein exercice de ses droits civils.

Article 10 – L’assemblée générale de la l’association se compose des membres titulaires et protecteurs, des membres adhérents, des membres de soutien et des membres d’honneur.

L’assemblée générale se réunit, en principe, au mois de mai de chaque année.

Elle doit être convoquée par le conseil d’administration chaque fois qu’un cinquième au moins des membres titulaires ou protecteurs en fait la demande par écrit.

Le conseil d’administration sera en droit de convoquer les associés à une assemblée générale extraordinaire chaque fois que l’examen d’un point spécial et urgent le nécessitera.

L’ordre du jour est réglé par le conseil d’administration.

Le bureau de l’assemblée générale est celui du conseil d’administration.

L’assemblée entend les rapports sur la gestion du conseil ’administration, sur la situation financière et morale de la société.  Elle approuve les comptes de l’exercice clos, vote les prévisions budgétaires pour l’exercice suivant, délibère sur les questions mises à l’ordre du jour, nomme et révoque les membres du conseil d’administration.

Seuls les membres titulaires ou protecteurs et les membres d’honneur décorés dans l’Ordre de Léopold disposent d’un droit de vote.

Article 11 – Tous les membres de l’association doivent être convoqués par le conseil d’administration quinze jours au moins avant la date fixée pour l’assemblée générale, soit par circulaire, soit par insertion dans le bulletin de l’association, si celle-ci en possède un.

L’ordre du jour doit figurer sur ces convocations.  Toutes propositions signées par un nombre de membres, disposant d’un droit de vote, au moins égal au vingtième de la dernière liste annuelle sont portées à l’ordre du jour.  Les membres, disposant d’un droit de vote, pourront se faire représenter à l’assemblée générale par un autre membre, disposant d’un droit de vote, par procuration par écrit ou courriel au secrétaire général au plus tard la veille du jour de l’assemblée générale.

Article 12 – Les résolutions de l’assemblée générale seront portées à la connaissance de tous les membres par la voie du bulletin de l’association.

Article 13 – L’assemblée générale ne peut valablement délibérer sur les modifications aux statuts que si l’objet de celles-ci est spécialement indiqué dans la convocation et que l’assemblée réunit au moins deux tiers des membres, qu’ils soient présents ou représentés.  Aucune modification ne peut être adoptée qu’à la majorité des deux tiers des voix des membres présents ou représentés.

Toutefois, si la modification porte sur l’un des objets en vue desquels l’association s’est constituée et spécifiés à l’article deuxième, elle ne sera valable que si elle est votée par  quatre cinquièmes des voix des membres présents ou représentés.

Si les deux tiers des membres ne sont pas présents ou représentés à la première réunion, il peut être convoqué une seconde réunion, qui pourra délibérer quel que soit le nombre de membres présents ou représentés et adopter les modifications à la majorité visée aux alinéas 1 et 2.

Article 14 – Les projets du conseil d’administration relatives aux acquisitions, échanges et aliénations des immeubles nécessaires au but poursuivi par l’association, constitutions d’hypothèques sur lesdits immeubles, baux excédant neuf années et emprunts doivent être soumis à l’approbation de l’assemblée générale.

Article 15 – Texte abrogé.

 

Retour     Chapitre suivant